Favorite Quotes from Camille

20 02 2010

“You who are so young — where can you have learned about women like me?”

Marguerite: His eyes have made love to me all evening.

Olympe: She’s not easy to get along with, I can tell you, ask anybody… and she has the reputation of being one of the most extravagant girls in Paris as well as one of the most insincere… She’s the kind who says one thing and thinks another.

Nichette: Marguerite, it’s ideal to love, and to marry the one you love.
Marguerite: I have no faith in ideals

Armand: I know I don’t mean anything to you. I don’t count. But someone ought to look after you. And I could if you’d let me.
Marguerite: Too much wine has made you sentimental.

Armand: Don’t you believe in love, Marguerite?
Marguerite: I don’t think I know what it is.
Armand: Oh, thank you.
Marguerite: For what?
Armand: For never having been in love.

Armand: I accepted her favors because I thought she loved me. I had her make sacrifices for me when there were others who had more to give. But bear witness, I owe her nothing. Take it, come on, take it! Buy camellias, buy diamonds, horses and carriages, buy moonlight, buy a grave!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

